Eurovision Grand Final Preditions

The Grand Final of Eurovision 2016 is upon us, which might be the most exciting thing to happen this year. As I did with the first semi-final, I predicted the the 10 countries that would move forward to the final, and once again, I got 8 out of 10 correct, where I guessed Norway and Switzerland to make, but they missed the cut, while Georgia and Belgium did make it.

amir-haddad-france-2016

Now for what I predict will happen tomorrow. For the question of everybody’s mind, who’s going to win Eurovision 2016. At this point, I am about 35% confident that France will come out as the winner tomorrow evening. If there is one thing I have lerned about Eurovision, it is that it is near impossible to accurately predict the winner of Eurovision, so I have back ups. Rounding out the top five and most likely to grab the Glass Microphone are Spain, Russia, Hungary and Croatia. Conversely, I am predicting Belgium and Georgia as the most likely to end up with nul points/last place.

And finally the Marcel Bezencon Awards. These could go any which way, but I want to try anyway, so here we go:

  • Press Award: Russia
  • Artistic Award: France/Spain
  • Composter Award: Hungary

We will find out soon enough, in a days time, who will take home the title tomorrow And on Sunday, I will publish my first ever Eurovision Awards! And I will return Oscar predictions on Monday with my Mid-May predictions.

tumblr_o1kvek4ddy1u1ixe1o1_500

Eurovision Grand Final Preditions

Leave a comment